Special GeneaBloggers Radio Episode – Live Call In Show with Geni CEO Noah Tutak

geni

GeneaBloggers Radio – Episode 31

http://www.blogtalkradio.com/geneabloggers/2011/08/23/live-call-in-show-with-geni-ceo-noah-tutak

Monday, August 22, 2011
9pm-10:00pm Eastern US
8-9:00pm Central US
7-8:00pm Mountain US
6-7:00pm Pacific US

Join us for a special episode of GeneaBloggers Radio on Monday, August 22, 2011 starting at 9pm Eastern, 8pm Central, 7pm Mountain and 6pm Pacific with host Thomas MacEntee. This week our show is entitled Live Call In Show with Geni CEO Noah Tutak. We’ll be discussing some of the recent changes to how Geni works for both their free (Basic) users and their paid (Pro) users as well as the reaction to such changes. We’ll also open up the phone lines so you can discuss some of these issues and talk with Noah about Geni and the recent changes. Don’t miss this important community discussion not just about Geni but the concept of a collaborative world family tree to share research information.

Noah Tutak
Noah Tutak

Noah Tutak, CEO of Geni, joined Geni as a user on launch day in January, 2007 and joined the Geni team shortly thereafter. Through Geni he has discovered and met a number of new cousins from all over the world, including members of the Geni community and other Geni employees. Noah was born in Los Angeles and has a degree in Math and Computer Science from Cal State University, Northridge.

Links

* * *

Disclosure:  Please see Disclosure Statements for more information on my material connection with genealogy vendors and organizations.

©2011, copyright Thomas MacEntee

Print Friendly

This entry was posted in GeneaBloggers and tagged , by Thomas MacEntee. Bookmark the permalink.

About Thomas MacEntee

What happens when a “tech guy” with a love for history gets laid off during The Great Recession of 2008? You get Thomas MacEntee, a genealogy professional who’s also a blogger, educator, author, social media connector, online community builder and more. Thomas was laid off after a 25-year career in the information technology field, so he started his own genealogy-related business called High Definition Genealogy. He also created an online community of over 3,000 family history bloggers known as GeneaBloggers. His most recent endeavor, Hack Genealogy, is an attempt to “re-purpose today’s technology for tomorrow’s genealogy.” Thomas describes himself as a lifelong learner with a background in a multitude of topics who has finally figured out what he does best: teach, inspire, instigate, and serve as a curator and go-to-guy for concept nurturing and inspiration. Thomas is a big believer in success, and that we all succeed when we help each other find success.

Comments

Loading Facebook Comments ...
Loading Disqus Comments ...