GeneaBloggers Radio – Special Guest Host DearMYRTLE

DearMYRTLE

Travel and genealogy conferences can take a lot out of you.  Right now I am knocked flat with a bad cold and have no voice at all.  Plus I need to travel to Springfield, Illinois for board meetings of the Illinois State Genealogical Society on Friday and Saturday. So what’s a guy to do?

Well I called my friend in genealogy – and your friend too – DearMYRTLE who has agreed to host this week’s episode of GeneaBloggers Radio on Friday, Feburary 18, 2011! This will be the third episode and will include a call-in discussion of the Rosie O’Donnell episode of Who Do You Think You Are? on NBC.

GeneaBloggers Blog Talk Radio

To tune in live, here is what you’ll need to do:

  1. Visit the GeneaBloggers page at Blog Talk Radio.
  2. Click on the Upcoming Episode entitled “Who Do You Think You Are? Season 2 Episode 3: Rosie O’Donnell
  3. Then you can sign up for updates and reminders.
  4. At 10pm EST, 9pm CST, 8pm MST, 7pm PST and GMT -6, on February 18, 2011, after listen in at the Blog Talk Radio website.
  5. If you want to dial in and share your thoughts and comments, the dial-in number is (213) 286-6709.

Also dont’ forget that there is a chat page where you can chat (via your keyboard) with many other genealogists!

I will be listening in from Springfield, IL on Friday and as long as I don’t sound like Bea Arthur, I may even call in!

©2011, copyright Thomas MacEntee

Print Friendly

This entry was posted in GeneaBloggers and tagged , , by Thomas MacEntee. Bookmark the permalink.

About Thomas MacEntee

What happens when a “tech guy” with a love for history gets laid off during The Great Recession of 2008? You get Thomas MacEntee, a genealogy professional who’s also a blogger, educator, author, social media connector, online community builder and more. Thomas was laid off after a 25-year career in the information technology field, so he started his own genealogy-related business called High Definition Genealogy. He also created an online community of over 3,000 family history bloggers known as GeneaBloggers. His most recent endeavor, Hack Genealogy, is an attempt to “re-purpose today’s technology for tomorrow’s genealogy.” Thomas describes himself as a lifelong learner with a background in a multitude of topics who has finally figured out what he does best: teach, inspire, instigate, and serve as a curator and go-to-guy for concept nurturing and inspiration. Thomas is a big believer in success, and that we all succeed when we help each other find success.

Comments

Loading Facebook Comments ...
Loading Disqus Comments ...