GeneaBloggers Radio – Friday Night, September 30, 2011

Listen to internet radio with Geneabloggers on Blog Talk Radio

Join us for another episode of GeneaBloggers Radio on Friday, September 30, 2011 starting at 10pm EDT, 9pm CDT, 8pm MDT, and 7pm PDT with special host Myrt of DearMYRTLE. This week’s show is entitled Digging Deeper: Dealing with Conflicting Genealogy Evidence.

Digging Deeper: Dealing with Conflicting Genealogy Evidence

Our special guests will include: Barbara Mathews, CG℠ certified genealogist and author of The Demanding Genealogist blog; accredited genealogist and Family History Library employee Claire V. Brisson-Banks, BS, MLIS, AG® of Timeless Genealogies, and certified genealogist Michael Hait, CG℠ of Hait Family Research all of whom will help us understand the role of conflicting evidence in genealogy research.

Certified Genealogist and CG are proprietary service marks of the Board for Certification of Genealogists® used by the Board to identify its program of genealogical competency evaluation and used under license by the Board’s associates.

How To Listen To GeneaBloggers Radio

GeneaBloggers Blog Talk Radio

So here is how it all works:

  1. Visit the GeneaBloggers page at Blog Talk Radio.
  2. Click on the Upcoming Episode entitled “Digging Deeper: Dealing with Conflicting Genealogy Evidence.
  3. Then you can sign up for updates and reminders.
  4. At 9:00 pm CST on Friday, September 30, 2011, listen in at the Blog Talk Radio website. The player should start automatically – you will need to turn on your computer speakers or use your headphones.
  5. If you want to call in to the show and share your thoughts and comments with the host or guests, the dial-in number is +1 (213) 286-6709. You can also use your Skype account to call in – click here for instructions.
  6. There will also be a chat room on that same page where you can type and interact with other listeners. [Note: you must login with Facebook or have an account at Blog Talk Radio and sign in to access the chat room!] I often take cues and suggestions from the chat room so don’t be shy!

SPECIAL: You can now find GeneaBloggers Radio archived episodes in the iTunes store! Click here to download episodes for free!

Don’t forget – GeneaBloggers Radio is about the most fun you can have with your genealogy on a Friday night!

Disclosure:  Please see Disclosure Statements for more information on my material connection with genealogy vendors and organizations.

©2011, copyright Thomas MacEntee

Print Friendly

Comments

Loading Facebook Comments ...
Loading Disqus Comments ...